Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Skip to content
iterum.

Comparison reviewed · 6 October 2026

Iterum vs Quardy: compare the card, the tools and the cost

Start the free trial 7 days free · pay €0 today · payment card required on activation

Quardy and Iterum both put a loyalty card on the customer’s phone with no app to install, but they work differently. Quardy, built in France, uses Apple or Google Wallet, offers stamps, points or cashback and is free for up to 50 customers; the merchant scans with its app. Iterum uses a web card opened by QR code or link, with staff-confirmed visits. Compare cost and counter workflow.

Quardy and Iterum side by side

This page summarises what each service states on its own public pages as of 6 October 2026; we have not tested the Quardy app or opened an account. Before choosing, check features and prices on Quardy’s official site and on the Iterum pricing page.

Public information checked on 6 October 2026
QuestionIterumQuardy
Customer cardWeb card opened from a QR code or link; no app or account after the privacy notice. Optional Wallet pass when available and compatible.Card added to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet from a QR code, with no app or account; the Quardy customer app is optional.
Programme mechanicsStamps for qualifying visits confirmed by staff; configurable target and reward.Stamps, points per euro spent or cashback, with targets and rewards set in the app.
Merchant toolsWeb-based staff page for scanning and a browser dashboard.Quardy app for iOS and Android phones or tablets, used to scan and manage.
Several staff at the counterThe activation flow lists staff accounts with roles and permissions on every plan.Team management, meaning other people scanning for the business, is included on the Business plan only.
Customer messagesThe activation flow lists a monthly allowance of customer messages per location, varying by plan.Push notifications to customers who accepted communications, from the Pro plan.
Gift cardsNot described on Iterum’s public pages.From the Pro plan; payment is taken in store, as Quardy does not process payments.
Entry priceBase €29.99/month + VAT, up to 300 customers and 1 active card; annual billing also available.Free up to 50 active customer cards; Pro €9.99/month; Business €24.99/month. VAT treatment not stated.
Trial7 days with a payment card at activation; then the chosen plan unless you cancel.The pages reviewed describe no timed trial: you start free within the 50-customer limit; Pro and Business are monthly and renew automatically.
Till and POSWorks alongside the till, with no POS integration claimed.Describes itself as independent of the till software: no integration required.
Who is behind itFidus S.r.l., Rome; support from the Fidus team on every plan.Designed and run from France by its founder, who says he answers messages himself; app in six languages; terms governed by French law.

When Quardy may be the better choice

Quardy is cheaper to get started with. It is free for up to 50 active customer cards and, when we checked on 6 October 2026, the Pro plan with unlimited cards, push notifications, gift cards and data export cost €9.99 a month. Even Business, which adds team management, came in below Iterum’s Base plan. If you have a small base of regulars or want to try a digital card without spending anything, that is a real advantage.

It also offers more mechanics: alongside stamps, points for every euro spent and cashback with a minimum balance before it can be used, which suit grocers, butchers or shops where basket size varies a lot. The card goes straight into the Wallet on iPhone and Android and, according to the site, the balance updates automatically. The founder says he reads and answers messages himself, which is handy if you would rather talk to the person who builds the product.

Where Iterum is different

Iterum is built for visit-based stamp programmes. Customers open a web card from a QR code or link, with no app or account after the privacy notice, and can use it in the browser even if they never save anything to a Wallet; the Wallet pass is optional, when available and compatible with the device. Authorised staff confirm each visit from the web-based staff page, and the dashboard records visits and redeemed rewards; analytics and the customer list are included on every plan.

The activation flow lists staff accounts with roles and permissions from the Base plan up, which matters when several people stamp cards across different shifts; on Quardy, team management is reserved for Business. Iterum offers 22 card designs for as many sectors, from coffee shops to gyms, and is run by Fidus S.r.l., based in Rome. Iterum does not calculate points from receipt value, its pages do not describe cashback or gift cards, and it claims no till integration. Its entry price is higher, so weigh whether these differences are worth it for your business.

Costs compared: what you actually pay

Figures are as published on 6 October 2026. The Quardy pages we reviewed do not say whether VAT is included, so check the summary before paying. Quardy’s terms describe a monthly subscription that renews automatically, paid through Stripe, with cancellation taking effect at the end of the period, under French law. Iterum prices exclude VAT, and checkout shows the total before you confirm.

On this snapshot, Quardy costs less at every comparable customer level. The decision therefore comes down to the model rather than the price: Wallet delivery and more mechanics on one side, a visit-based web card with staff accounts on every plan on the other.

Example monthly costs based on public prices on 6 October 2026
SituationQuardyIterum
Up to 50 customers with a card€0 on the free tierBase €29.99/month + VAT after the 7-day trial
51 to 300 customersPro €9.99/month, unlimited cardsBase €29.99/month + VAT, up to 300 customers
Several staff scanningBusiness €24.99/monthBase, with staff accounts and roles included
More than 300 customersPro or Business, unlimited cardsPro €99.99/month + VAT up to 1,000 customers; Premium €109.99/month + VAT up to 5,000
Annual billingNot stated: the terms describe a monthly subscriptionBase €299.90/year + VAT, twelve months for the price of ten

Quardy reviews: what can be checked today

If you search for Quardy reviews, you mostly find the maker’s own pages. On 6 October 2026 its site said more than 300 businesses use the service, while its Italian App Store listing did not yet have enough ratings to show an average. That is not a verdict on the product, but it is a good reason to trial it properly before moving your customers across.

The same goes for Iterum, which does not publish customer reviews on these pages. The most reliable test is still a run-through at the counter during a normal shift, using a customer’s phone and one of your team’s.

Four checks before you choose

  1. Count customers and counter staff

    Estimate how many cards will be active in six months and how many people will confirm stamps: that decides whether Quardy’s free tier, its Pro plan or a plan with staff accounts fits.

  2. Test on iPhone and Android

    Add a Quardy card to the Wallet and open an Iterum card in the browser on both systems; then scan, add a stamp and redeem a reward.

  3. Choose the mechanic

    If you need points per euro spent or cashback, Quardy offers them; if you reward visits with a stamp, compare how quick each step is at the counter.

  4. Read the terms and the final price

    Check VAT, renewal, cancellation, governing law and where data is hosted; for a scheme with free gifts, also take advice on any prize-promotion rules where you trade.

Sources and last check

Last checked: 6 October 2026. Official Quardy sources: Italian home, features and pricing, English home, about the founder, terms of use, privacy notice and App Store listing. Iterum sources: pricing, how it works, free trial and the activation flow.

Prices, limits and features are snapshots of public pages and may change: recheck them before signing up to either service.

Frequently asked questions

Is Quardy free?
Yes, for up to 50 active customer cards, with stamps, points or cashback, Wallet cards and statistics. On 6 October 2026, going beyond that required the Pro plan at €9.99 a month; the pages reviewed do not say whether VAT is included. Quardy says your first 50 customers stay active even if you do not upgrade.
Do Quardy customers need to download an app?
No. According to Quardy, customers add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet without an app or account; the Quardy app is optional for them. The merchant, however, uses the Quardy app on a phone or tablet to scan.
What is a Quardy alternative for a business with several staff?
On Quardy, other people can scan on the business’s behalf with the Business plan. Iterum lists staff accounts with roles and permissions on every plan, but at a higher entry price, so compare the total cost for your team.
Do Quardy or Iterum connect to the till?
Neither needs an integration: Quardy describes itself as independent of till software, and Iterum works alongside the till with no POS integration claimed. With both, a visit is recorded with a scan.
Does Quardy handle points and cashback? Does Iterum?
Quardy lists stamps, points per euro spent and cashback. Iterum’s pages describe stamps added by staff for qualifying visits, with no points calculated from receipts.