
Comparison reviewed · 17 October 2026
7Stamp alternative? Compare Iterum on price, staff and trial
One 7Stamp alternative is Iterum. With both, the customer downloads no app and keeps the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. 7Stamp has a free plan up to 25 card operations a month and Growth at €29 a month per staff login, VAT not stated; Iterum starts at €29.99 plus VAT a month per location, with unlimited staff users and a 7-day trial.
7Stamp and Iterum compared
7Stamp and Iterum do the same basic job: the stamp card moves from paper to the customer’s phone, with no app to download. They differ in how the price is counted, in the work at the counter, in the link with the till, in messages and in how you get started. The table sums up what each service states on its public pages on 17 October 2026.
We did not open a 7Stamp account or switch on its free plan: the information comes from 7Stamp’s Italian home page, its euro pricing page, its FAQ and its terms of use, plus Iterum’s pricing page.
| Topic | Iterum | 7Stamp |
|---|---|---|
| Customer card | Opens from the counter QR code or a link and, on supported phones, is saved to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet; without Wallet it stays reachable from the link. | A pass saved to Apple Wallet on iPhone or Google Wallet on compatible Android phones, from a QR code or a link; the site does not say how it works on a phone without Wallet. |
| Sign-up | In the phone browser the card is created at once; inside apps such as Instagram or on a computer a short sign-up page comes first, with no box to tick: creating the card accepts the card Terms. Name, email and phone are optional. | No registration to save the card; name, email or birthday can be asked as optional fields, for example for birthday rewards. |
| Staff tool | The «Al banco» (counter) app in the browser of a phone, tablet or computer: it scans the card QR code or takes its code. | Staff Scanner on a phone or tablet, or a tablet in kiosk mode where customers stamp themselves, an external scanner that stamps automatically (Autopilot) or the existing Android payment terminal (Terminal Mode). |
| How the price is counted | Per location: the fee does not change with the number of staff, because the team has no user limit on any plan. | Per staff login, meaning one active session at a time: usually one per location, but a location stamping from two tills at once uses two. |
| Card types and rewards | Stamps per visit confirmed by staff, or points entered by staff; one, two or three active cards on Base, Pro and Premium. | «Buy X, get 1» stamps, digital vouchers (Smart Vouchers), redeem codes as text, QR code or barcode, prize draws, birthday rewards and win-back automations; a points card is not described on the site. |
| Link with the till | None: staff confirm visits and points, and Iterum does not read the receipt or the amount. | Not needed: with Redeem Codes the till accepts the reward as an ordinary promo code. Stated integrations with Poster POS and Serve POS, free API, paid webhooks; Zapier and Make listed as «coming soon». |
| Customer messages | Messages you write, 2, 4 or 8 a month per location depending on the plan, plus automations such as «Buon compleanno» (happy birthday) and «Ci manchi» (we miss you); promotional ones only to customers who gave consent. | Wallet card updates and notifications with no limit on any plan; email: 100 a month on the free plan, 2,500 per login on Growth, then €0.01 each; reminders when the customer is near the business. |
| Included limits | Unlimited total customers; 300, 1,000 or 5,000 new customers a month, and sign-ups are not blocked past the threshold. The published plans count neither visits nor stamps. | 25 card operations a month on the free plan, 2,500 per login on Growth, then €0.01 each; one operation is in practice one recorded visit. |
| Billing | Monthly, cancellable any time, or yearly at ten months’ price; amounts plus 22% Italian VAT, and an electronic invoice through SDI for buyers with a VAT number. | Monthly or yearly, also twelve months for the price of ten; the pricing page does not say whether amounts include VAT. Cancelling stops renewals, but the current period is normally not refunded. |
| Getting started | You design the card in the designer before paying, then a 7-day trial with a payment card required at activation; there is no free plan. | A Free Forever plan with no credit card, all features and low limits; you move to Growth when you need more operations, more logins or paid add-ons. |
| More locations | An extra location on the same account at 20% off: €23.99 a month plus VAT on Base, €79.99 on Pro, €87.99 on Premium. | One more staff login per location or till, with the price falling to €21 from the tenth login and €14.50 from the thirtieth; for one brand across locations it points to White-label, €49 a month. |
| Languages and support | Site in Italian and English; support by email and phone from the contact page. | Public site in 54 languages, Italian included; support through WhatsApp, Telegram and Viber. The site does not say whether support answers in Italian. |
| Provider | FIDUS S.R.L., based in Rome; terms in Italian and English. | PayForSay s.r.o., Bratislava (Slovakia), founded in 2022; its terms, in English even on the Italian site, follow Slovak law. |
How much does 7Stamp cost in 2026, and how much does Iterum?
On 17 October 2026 7Stamp publishes two plans. Free Forever costs €0 and includes one staff login, 25 card operations and 100 emails a month. Growth costs €29 a month for each of the first nine logins, €21 from the tenth to the twenty-ninth and €14.50 from the thirtieth; yearly billing is ten months’ price, so €290 per login. The pricing page does not say whether the amounts include VAT.
Iterum Base costs €29.99 a month plus VAT, or €299.90 a year, Pro €99.99 and Premium €109.99, with yearly billing at ten months’ price. With a single till the two entry fees are almost the same; the difference lies in what the price counts: 7Stamp counts staff logins and card operations, Iterum counts locations and each month’s new customers.
On Growth 7Stamp also sells optional add-ons: customer feedback collection at €9 a month per login, email from your own domain at €15, White-label at €49, webhooks at €19 and automatic translation of content at €9. In Iterum what changes between plans is written into the plans themselves, namely new customers a month, active cards, messages and a few options; the only published extra cost is an additional location.
| Plan | Per month | Yearly | What the price counts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7Stamp Free Forever | €0 | Not offered | 1 login, 25 operations and 100 emails a month |
| 7Stamp Growth, logins 1–9 | €29 per login (VAT not stated) | €290 per login | 2,500 operations and 2,500 emails a month per login |
| 7Stamp Growth, logins 10–29 | €21 per login | €210 per login | As above |
| 7Stamp Growth, from the 30th login | €14.50 per login | €145 per login | As above |
| Iterum Base | €29.99 plus VAT | €299.90 plus VAT | Per location, unlimited team; 300 new customers a month |
| Iterum Pro | €99.99 plus VAT | €999.90 plus VAT | Per location, unlimited team; 1,000 new customers a month |
| Iterum Premium | €109.99 plus VAT | €1,099.90 plus VAT | Per location, unlimited team; 5,000 new customers a month |
What do you pay with one till, two tills or two locations?
With 7Stamp the bill depends on how many people stamp at the same time and how many visits you record; with Iterum on how many locations you have and how many new customers you enrol in the month. Here are five cases with the published monthly prices: it is our own calculation on examples, not data from real businesses.
Where they meet: to try things out or with very few visits 7Stamp costs less, because its free plan does not expire; with one till and normal volume the two price lists are level; when several people work the counter at once or visits pass 2,500 a month, 7Stamp’s price goes up, while Iterum’s stays put as long as the month’s new sign-ups stay within the plan threshold. 7Stamp’s amounts have to be read without knowing whether VAT is included.
| Case | 7Stamp | Iterum |
|---|---|---|
| Fewer than 25 recorded visits a month | Free Forever, €0 | Base, €29.99 plus VAT after the 7-day trial |
| A café, one till, 1,500 visits a month | Growth with 1 login: €29 | Base, €29.99 plus VAT |
| Two people stamping at once from two tills | Growth with 2 logins: €58 | Base, €29.99 plus VAT, with the whole team |
| One till, 3,000 visits a month | €29 + 500 operations over 2,500 × €0.01 = €34 | Base, €29.99 plus VAT |
| Two locations, one till each | Growth with 2 logins: €58 | Base plus an extra location: €53.98 plus VAT |
When 7Stamp may be the better choice
7Stamp makes sense if you want to start without paying and without giving a credit card: its free plan does not expire and has the same features as Growth, with low limits. For a small test, or for a business that records few visits, that is a real advantage Iterum does not offer: our trial lasts 7 days and needs a payment card.
It also suits a busy counter where you want customers to stamp themselves: a tablet kiosk, an external scanner that stamps automatically and stamping on an Android payment terminal are workflows Iterum does not have. The same goes if you want to connect the till (Poster POS and Serve POS are listed as available, and the API is free), if you need vouchers, redeem codes at the till, prize draws or reminders when the customer walks nearby, and if you send many messages: Wallet notifications have no limit. Agencies and chains get White-label, and the site comes in 54 languages.
Iterum as a 7Stamp alternative: where it differs
Iterum’s price is read per location, not per person: on every plan the team has no user limit, and the published plans count neither visits nor stamps. Only the number of new customers you enrol in the month counts; even past the threshold sign-ups continue and you get a notice, and total customers stay unlimited.
Besides stamps there is a points card, with points entered by staff; when one or the other fits is explained in the guide stamps or points loyalty card. You design the card in the designer before paying and try it for 7 days. Iterum comes from an Italian company, FIDUS S.R.L.: prices stated plus 22% VAT, an electronic invoice through SDI for buyers with a VAT number, and terms in Italian and English.
In exchange Iterum has no free plan, does not connect to the till, has no kiosk or automatic stamping, does not handle coupons or redeem codes and sends fewer messages: 2, 4 or 8 a month per location. If the till and the queue are your main problem, read loyalty card POS integration first.
7Stamp or Iterum: which one for your business?
How you work at the counter matters more than the provider’s brand. Here are the most common cases, read from the public information of 17 October 2026; for specific sectors there are guides for cafés and bars, beauty salons and car washes.
| Situation | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to try without paying or giving a card | 7Stamp | A free plan with no end date up to 25 operations a month; Iterum’s trial lasts 7 days, with a card at activation. |
| A queue at the counter, and you want customers to stamp themselves | 7Stamp | Tablet kiosk, automatic scanner and payment terminal; with Iterum staff confirm the visit. |
| You want the till to recognise the reward | 7Stamp | Redeem codes read by the till and integrations with Poster POS and Serve POS; Iterum does not connect to the till. |
| Several people stamp at the same time | Iterum | Unlimited team users at a fixed price per location; 7Stamp counts a login for each active session. |
| Many visits a day on a single till | Iterum | No visit counter in the published plans; 7Stamp includes 2,500 operations a month per login, then €0.01 each. |
| You also want a points card | Iterum | Stamps or points on every plan; 7Stamp describes stamps, vouchers and prize draws. |
| You want an Italian provider with e-invoicing | Iterum | FIDUS S.R.L., prices plus VAT and invoices through SDI; 7Stamp is Slovak and its pricing page does not state VAT. |
How to switch from 7Stamp to Iterum without losing customers
Iterum does not describe an automatic import of customers from other services: the switch happens at the counter, one visit at a time. Before closing 7Stamp, give customers time to collect the rewards they have nearly completed.
- Check when your 7Stamp plan renews: cancelling stops renewals, but the period already paid is normally not refunded.
- Pick a date and accept both cards for a few weeks: customers close to a reward collect it on 7Stamp.
- Remove or replace 7Stamp QR codes on receipts, bags and delivery inserts, so new customers only reach the new card.
- From the next visit customers join Iterum from the counter QR code; the sign and the line at the till are in how to promote a loyalty card.
- If you write to customers to announce the change, respect the consent each one gave; the rules are in loyalty card and GDPR.
Sources and last check
Last checked: 17 October 2026. Official 7Stamp sources: Italian home page, pricing, FAQ, about, terms of use and refund policy. Iterum sources: pricing, how it works, free trial, terms and the overview page with the plans.
Prices and features can change: check them again before you sign up. We do not quote the customer reviews and videos 7Stamp publishes, because we cannot verify them. Iterum is a service of FIDUS S.R.L. and has no relationship with 7Stamp or PayForSay s.r.o.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does 7Stamp cost?
- On 17 October 2026 7Stamp has a free plan, Free Forever, and the Growth plan at €29 a month per staff login, falling to €21 from the tenth login and €14.50 from the thirtieth. Yearly billing costs ten months, €290 per login. The pricing page does not say whether VAT is included.
- Is 7Stamp really free?
- Yes, within tight limits: Free Forever includes one staff login, 25 card operations and 100 emails a month, with no credit card and no end date. Beyond those limits you need Growth. Iterum has no free plan: it offers a 7-day trial, with a payment card required at activation; you pay €0 today.
- Do 7Stamp customers have to download an app?
- No: they scan a QR code or open a link and save the card to Apple Wallet on iPhone or Google Wallet on compatible Android phones, without registering. With Iterum the customer downloads nothing either: they open the card from the QR code and add it to Wallet on supported phones, or use it from the link.
- Does 7Stamp connect to the till?
- It does not have to: with redeem codes the till accepts the reward as a promo code, and the site lists integrations with Poster POS and Serve POS, a free API and paid webhooks. Iterum does not connect to the till: staff confirm visits and points in the «Al banco» app.
- What is the main difference between 7Stamp and Iterum?
- 7Stamp has a free plan and more ways to stamp, from kiosk to payment terminal, but counts staff logins and card operations; Iterum is priced per location with an unlimited team, offers stamps or points and a 7-day trial, but has no free plan and no link with the till.